Straits Awarded Asia Capital Markets’ Broker Of The Year (Commodities)

Oct 08, 2017

Singapore – Straits Financial Group (“Straits”) announced that it has received its highest accolade since its beginnings 7 years ago – the FOW Asia Capital Markets Awards 2017 Broker of the Year (Commodities).

“Straits has always been dedicated to providing unique brokerage services to our clients. We have been constantly expanding our range of commodity products and geographical presence over the past year, and are deeply humbled by this recognition that was given to us,” said Mr. Roger Quek, CEO of Straits Financial Services Pte Ltd.

The Asia Capital Markets Awards are an expansion of FOW’s Awards for Asia Programme, and recognizes the very best achievements across the Asian capital market industries. The Broker of the Year (Commodities) Award is given to either a bank or broker that can demonstrate tangible innovations and/or growth in its commodities business.

Mr. Jeremy Ang, Global CEO of Straits Financial Group added, “Our commitment and determination to be customer-centric in our business model has allowed us to deliver a distinctive blend of integrated services within the commodities value chain. This award is an affirmation to the company’s vision and we will continue to enhance our services for the derivatives and commodities industry.”


Headquartered in Singapore, Straits Financial Group is the brokerage house under CWT Limited that offers a full spectrum of derivatives & OTC products, including trade facilitation for physical commodities. Established affiliate offices are in Chicago, New Jersey, Shanghai, Hong Kong and in Jakarta. The U.S. subsidiary, Straits Financial LLC, is a full Clearing Member of the Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME), Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT), New York Mercantile Exchange (NYMEX), the Commodity Exchange (COMEX), CME Clearport, Dubai Mercantile Exchange (DME), and the New Zealand Exchange (NZX). Straits offers clearing access to all major global commodity exchanges. For more information, visit

Please visit the following link to view the listed awards winners: